Skip to Content

UEA Sport Staff

The Department of Sport (UEA Sport) is responsible for the development and administration of a wide ranging programme of sporting competitions and opportunities exclusively for UEA students (and staff), including instructional courses, intra-mural and social leagues, and the new Sport Activation Project.

UEA Sport Staff

  • James Raywood

    Student Sport Operations Manager

    Email:j.raywood@uea.ac.uk
    Tel: 01603 597242
    Location: uea+sport office, Sportspark, UEA
    Profile: James has responsibility for all club related matters, including health & safety, funding and development. The club committees liaise with James regarding their activities.
  • Sophie Thomas

    Student Performance Sport Manager

    Email:sophie.e.thomas@uea.ac.uk
    Tel: 016030 592301
    Location: uea+sport office, Sportspark, UEA
    Profile: Sophie is responsible for supporting the sports clubs and scholars to maximise their performance achievements during their time at UEA.
  • Claire Harper

    Student Sport Coordinator

    Email:claire.harper@uea.ac.uk
    Tel: 01603 593567
    Location: uea+sport office, Sportspark, UEA
  • Joe Skeet

    Student Sport Coordinator

    Email:j.skeet@uea.ac.uk
    Tel: 01603 593567
    Location: uea+sport office, Sportspark, UEA
    Profile: Responsible for coordinating and promoting the Higher Education Sports Activation Project jointly funded by Sport England, the University of East Anglia and the Union of UEA Students.
  • Bayley Woolridge

    Student Sport Coordinator

    Email:b.woolridge@uea.ac.uk
    Tel: 01603 593567
    Location: uea+sport office, Sportspark, UEA
  • Paul Neary

    Head of Football

    Email:p.neary@uea.ac.uk
    Tel: 07603597243
    Location: uea+sport office, Sportspark, UEA
    Profile: Paul drives up the development of our uea sport Football & Futsal teams.
  • Jacki Robinson

    BUCS & Competitions Administrator

    Email:jacki.robinson@uea.ac.uk
    Tel: 01603 597243
    Location: uea+sport office, Sportspark, UEA
    Profile: Jacki is responsible for organising BUCS fixtures, transport and accommodation and all BUCS related matters.
  • Katie MacCallum

    Student Sport Administrator

    Location: uea+sport office, Sportspark, UEA